Call Us Today! (813) 992-8415

Serving Lithia, Brandon, Riverview, and the surrounding areas since 2011

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: Edward P.

Comments: Highly recommended, company very proffesional with excellent work. Hired for 3 projects, all were done and completed to a high satisfaction. Costs for services were affordable and fair for the work done. He was always on time very proffesional, Will definately hire for additional work and I highly reccmmend him to any one who wants a good professional job.

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Edward P.

Comments: Fred was very professional, and knowledgable. He installed an Attic Ladder in my garage. He was neat and careful about the installation. He was neat and took care to clean the area he was working after the installation. I was very happy and pleased with his work. The cost of the installation was very reasonable, I had spoken to another company and their quote was very high and prohibitive. I will definetly hire this company for other projects.

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Edward P.

Comments: Fred was superb with the service he provided. He was on time with his appointment, very professional, courteous and knowlgeable. The cost was very reasonable for his service. He installed an attic ladder in my garage. I will hire him for other future projects and highly reccomend his company.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: John P.

Comments: We hired Fred to install a bathroom cabinet for my son's bathroom.He was knowledgeable, polite, thorough and his prices were reasonable. From the moment he got there, he went to work and worked straight for another 3 hours! He will definitely be back at our house for any other repair needed!

Review Date: 03/07/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: Works with landlord/home owner well. Made repairs quickly. Rating of 4.0 was given instead of 5.0 due to the fact that I live out of state and have not personally had the opportunity to review the work. New tenants appear to be satisfied as I've received no complaints.

Review Date: 01/24/2015 | Author: Becky E.

Comments: Fred is prompt, knowledgeable in all home repairs and remodeling, and did meticulous work. I'm hiring him for several other projects very soon.

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: Sue S.

Comments: He showed up on time and did what he said he is going to do. He did a very good job and we can not be happier.

Review Date: 01/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fast and very polite

Review Date: 04/20/2014 | Author: Cheis P.

Comments: I have used Fred twice now. He is super professional and been very helpful. He installed an exterior door for us. And also installed our garage door. Great rates and very reliable. I would definitely recommend him for any job.

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Ruth H.

Comments: The selection tool to show the type of work done was not that varied, so I selected just one thing that Fred did (stair railing repair) but he also replaced a lot of rotten wooden siding on our home in a very timely manner so that we could submit photos of the repairs (which he took for us!) to our insurance company who wanted the repairs done asap. He has been a pleasure to work with and just about the most professional and efficient craftsman we've ever done business with -- and that's saying a lot considering all the work we've done on our old home over the years! :)

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: Marty H.

Comments: From my initial phone call Fred was very professional and courteous. He is very informative, efficient, and most important honest. I am more than satisfied with all the projects that he completed around my house. I will continue to use his services in the future. I highly recommend this company to others.

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: Harry B.

Comments: Professional service from first call to job completion

Review Date: 08/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was done to satisfaction. Staff profesional

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: Roberta C.

Comments: Fred is one of the best all-around handymen I have ever hired. He just finished up several small jobs around my house and he was professional, on time, and cost effective. He installed a 48" outdoor range hood over my grill on the lani (had to go through the lani ceiling and then through the roof), hung a wall mount for a 39" tv, installed a microwave drawer in the kitchen, automatic towel dispenser on the Lani and hung several outdoor sconces and art pieces. I would hire him again in a heart beat.

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: Camille T.

Comments: I had a great experience. My handyman was courteous, efficient, and professional. I would highly recommend this service to others.

Review Date: 07/17/2013 | Author: Steven M.

Comments: Excellent job well done. He arrived on time for the 1st visit. Sent me an estimate breaking out labor and materials the following day. Work was scheduled, he arrived on time again and completed project satisfactorily. He also performed some extra minor work (caulking) at no extra charge and reduced his estimate because he couldn't obtain some door parts! I am very satisfied and would recommend Helping Hand Handyman to my neighbors and others.

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service and great work! I was very impressed with the job that he did and I would certainly recommend him to friends & co-workers.

Review Date: 03/26/2013 | Author: Rufus M.

Comments: Although he advised against doing the project I requested, he provided extremely valuable information and fully informed me of my options. His honesty was greatly appreciated. I will certainly call upon him in the future.

Review Date: 02/18/2013 | Author: David M.

Comments: When I found the service I fill I filled out the information and people started calling first thing the next morning. I found it to be absolutely fantastic service. I would definitely recommend something like this to all my friends and family. I get to be very busy and I'm definitely not so handy around the house. an installer ceiling fa properly. Thank you helping hand handyman.

Review Date: 02/18/2013 | Author: Jonathan N.

Comments: Fantastic job. Very responsive and performed job perfectly at a reasonable price. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a handyman.

Review Date: 02/13/2013 | Author: Tim S.

Comments: Fred is very reasonable and responsive. He really tries to do the job with the least cost to the customer possible. Great quality, I will certainly use him again.

Review Date: 08/02/2012 | Author: Carolyn C.

Comments: Quick to respond quick to complete tasks. Friendly, competent. I've already told my friends of this miracle (grin) and asked him to leave his card at the office of my apartment complex. Best money I ever spent.

Review Date: 07/24/2012 | Author: Ellen S.

Comments: Great work and friendly service. Fred is very very professional. He fixed my kid's bathroom sliding door when he came over for free estimate without charging us. He told us since he's here, why not help us get something done if he could. He had very detailed estimate and even took pictures during his estimate. Very impressed! You won't regret to hire him.

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great quality service, I was impressed with the range of skills/capabilities the Helping Hand Handyman has

Review Date: 03/02/2012 | Author: Lawanda R.

Comments: Fred was knowledgeable, prompt, and the work was good. Will hire again. Thank you

Review Date: 03/01/2012 | Author: Julie H.

Comments: Fred with Helping Hand Handyman was an outstanding professional and we were extremely pleased. He repaired numerous things efficiently and was polite, pleasant and knowledgable. He charged a fair price and seems very honest. We willl certainly use Fred again and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 02/17/2012 | Author: Gail R.

Comments: Very helpful, flexible and completed work as promised. Thanks!

Review Date: 02/14/2012 | Author: Terry D.

Comments: Good comunication, efficient, well done. Will hire again.

Review Date: 02/03/2012 | Author: Cynthia S.

Comments: There's not enough space to even begin to explain how pleased I am with this service.

Review Date: 01/31/2012 | Author: Corinne W.

Comments: Helping Hand Handyman made it very easy to get the work done I needed for selling our home with out having to call multiple different repairmen. Very professional and easy to work with.

Review Date: 01/20/2012 | Author: Leslie F.

Comments: We were genuinely shocked at how prompt, professional, and efficient they were.

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Helyn P.

Comments: THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT , HE ARRIVED PROMPLY. WAS COURTEOUS AND POLITE. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB, IWAS VERY IMPRESSED.